International Snow Sculpture Symposium

Festival du Voyageur’s International Snow Sculpting Symposium gives sculptors from around the world the opportunity to express themselves in a spirit of mutual support and cooperation, through a short- lived art medium that has evolved over many generations. Each team is asked to create a piece of art out of a simple block of snow measuring 3m x 3.7m x 3.7m (10’ x 12’ x 12’), inspired by their experience at Festival du Voyageur or simply guided by their own imagination.

2020 Teams

France – «FRAGILE Rhino»

  • Fabien Champeval (Capitaine)
  • Friederike Schroth
  • Arnaud Roblet

united states of america – «Tranquil Beast»

  • Kyle Slivnik (Capitaine)
  • Joseph Brandanger
  • Jaymie Stocks

United Kingdom – «Pavillion»

  •  Mark Thompson (Capitaine)
  • Will Davies
  • Pourang Tajally

saskatchewan – « Life’s a Scream »

  • Theressa Wright
  • Terry Ouellette
  • Carole Dagenais
  • Kara Tinkler

STEINBACH – «The Leg, 100 Years»

  •  Lyle Peters (Capitaine)
  • Errol Peters
  • Jakobi Heinrichs
  • Israel Peters
  • Kevin Peters

ARGENTINA – «Opresion»

  •  Hugo Mercelo Ruiz Caceres (Capitaine)
  • Adriana Oplanich

Peguis First NAtion – « Return from the Mountain »

  • Wayne Stranger

Sculptures from previous years

Previous Year Snow sculptures
Snow sculptures 2020