BIO

Xhalida September is a talented entertainer and passionate upcoming artist emerging from the heart of the Unceded Territories of the MusqueamTseil– Waututh and Squamish ( Vancouver, British Columbia ). 

Xhalida September’s early foundation in music can be credited to her parents who were both musicians, her mother Luz, and father Steve. She grew up around an abundance of world knowledge and musical diversity. Xhalida enjoys emerging passions for singing, songwriting, dance, linguistics, ethnobotany and photography. 

 As a songwriter, Xhalida’s hobby of writing poetry has been a gateway to experimenting with various styles. As a social activist she draws from her experiences to grow as a conscious entertainer; inspiring her to write music for her community. After playing guitar for the past 4 years, Xhalida has begun working with sound engineers and producers to professionally record, mix and master her own songs to take her music career to the next level. Through her soulful voice, lyrics and music composition she wants to bring you on a journey, to a place of love, healing and self-affirmation.  

Xhalida’s plans for the next year are to grow as an artist, moving from performing live exclusively to recording more singles, collaborations, EPs and or Albums.  In light of covid-19 and The New normal with restrictions on public/ live gatherings, strengthening her ” online presence ” is essential to improve her ability to reach more people and gain fans through her new online platforms, with virtual shows, recordings, interviews, collaborations and with her social media. 

Xhalida has spent the last few months working on her first recording project, she has been busy performing and recording for most of 2020, she is currently writing and recording her first EP with plans to publicly market and release the project with singles, music videos and a tour plan for 2021. She is definitely one to watch, captivating her audiences with her soulful voice, stage presence and conscious style. 

PERFORMANCE FEBRUARY 20

BIOGRAPHIE

Xhalida September est une artiste talentueuse et passionnée de la relève émergeant du cœur des territoires non cédés des Musqueam, Tseil-Waututh et Squamish (Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique).

Les débuts de Xhalida September dans la musique peuvent être attribués à ses parents qui étaient tous deux musiciens, sa mère Luz et son père Steve. Elle a grandi autour d’une abondance de connaissances du monde et de diversité musicale. Xhalida aime les passions émergentes pour le chant, l’écriture de chansons, la danse, la linguistique, l’ethnobotanique et la photographie.

En tant qu’auteur-compositeur, le passe-temps de Xhalida d’écrire de la poésie a été une porte d’entrée pour expérimenter différents styles. En tant qu’activiste sociale, elle puise dans ses expériences pour grandir en tant qu’artiste consciente; l’inspirant à écrire de la musique pour sa communauté. Après avoir joué de la guitare pendant les 4 dernières années, Xhalida a commencé à travailler avec des ingénieurs du son et des producteurs pour enregistrer, mixer et maîtriser professionnellement ses propres chansons afin de faire passer sa carrière musicale au niveau supérieur. À travers sa voix, ses paroles et sa composition musicale, elle veut vous emmener dans un voyage, dans un lieu d’amour, de guérison et d’affirmation de soi.

Les projets de Xhalida pour l’année prochaine sont de grandir en tant qu’artiste, passant de la performance live exclusivement à l’enregistrement de plus de singles, de collaborations, d’EP et / ou d’albums. À la lumière de covid-19 et de The New Normal avec des restrictions sur les rassemblements publics / en direct, il est essentiel de renforcer sa «présence en ligne» pour améliorer sa capacité à toucher plus de personnes et à gagner des fans grâce à ses nouvelles plateformes en ligne, avec des émissions virtuelles, des enregistrements, des interviews , collaborations et avec ses réseaux sociaux.

Xhalida a passé les derniers mois à travailler sur son premier projet d’enregistrement, elle a été occupée à jouer et à enregistrer pendant la majeure partie de 2020, elle écrit et enregistre actuellement son premier EP avec l’intention de commercialiser et de publier publiquement le projet avec des singles, des vidéoclips et un plan de tournée pour 2021. Elle est certainement une à regarder, captivant son public avec sa voix émouvante, sa présence sur scène et son style conscient.

PERFORMANCE 20 FÉVRIER